Kent Drama Association Full Length Play Festival 2018 Nominations

As many will be aware our spring production ‘Haywire’ by Eric Chappell was entered into the Kent Drama Association Full Length Play Festival 2018. The nominations for the awards have been announced and are shown in the attached. The winners will be announced at an award ceremony on Saturday 23rd June along with the awards for Best Director, Best Play and Youth Drama awards, and the Adjudicator’s Special Award, which are not announced in advance.

Well done to all the societies that took part and good luck at the award ceremony.


TODS has had much success over the years with the following awards, plus countless nominations not listed.

TODS recent KDA Full Length Play Festival Awards

1st Place Challenge Trophy – 1996, 1998

2nd Place Channel Cup – 2008

3rd Place Weald Cup – 2013

Best Director Denis Prince Trophy – 1991, 1992

Award for Ensemble Acting RaTS Trophy – 2013

Adjudicators Special Award Irene Weller Trophy – 2004, 2009, 2013

Best Actress Marlowe Cup – 1991, 1997, 1998, 2008, 2012

Best Actor in Supporting Role TODS Trophy – 2003, 2006, 2013

Best Actress in Supporting Role TODS Trophy 1990, 2005, 2010

Best Actress in Cameo Role Detling Players Cup – 2003, 2005, 2006, 2011

Best Debut in a Full Length Play Finch Trophy – 2010

Best Technical Achievement Anne Gearey Cup – 2003

Best Set Design Jean Grice Trophy – 2015

Initiative in Stage Presentation Timber Wood Memorial Shield – 2014

Best Sound Geoff Goodwin Trophy – 2009, 2010

Best Lighting Geoff Goodwin Trophy – 2011, 2014

Best Wardrobe Achievement Marian Baldwin Trophy – 2009


Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.